Key Stage 4 Pathways (Options Choices)

 

As our Year 9 students embark on the process of making their choices for their KS4 Pathway, any queries that you may have can be addressed by contacting the relevant member of staff using their email contacts on this page.

Subject presentations can also be viewed by following the links. These presentations will outline the nature of the courses on offer in each subject area.

Pathways booklet 2022

 

GENERAL ISSUES RELATING TO THE PATHWAYS PROGRAMME

Mr G Twohig     gtwohig@braunton.academy

ISSUES RELATING TO CAREERS, ADVICE AND GUIDANCE

Mr A Parsons      aparsons@braunton.academy

Career Pathway Planner Tool - Careerpilot

Qualifications Chart - link

UCAS information - link

Subject Contacts and Videos

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Mr N Butler        nbutler@braunton.academy

MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES (French and German)

Mr T Barfield      tbarfield@braunton.academy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GEOGRAPHY

Mr N Langmead   nlangmead@braunton.academy

HISTORY

Ms T Murphy       tmurphy@braunton.academy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (Philosophy & Ethics)

Mrs C Boulton    cboulton@braunton.academy

 

HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE

Mrs C Armstrong   carmstrong@braunton.academy

ENTERPRISE & MARKETING

Mr A Parsons       aparsons@braunton.academy

 

TECHNOLOGY

                DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY (Product Design)

                Mrs L  Britton     lbritton@braunton.academy

               

 

 

 

 

                FOOD & NUTRITION

                Mrs S Dicker       sdicker@braunton.academy
 

               

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                 

                ENGINEEERING

                Mr C Holmes       cholmes@braunton.academy

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Mr J Frickleton                   jfrickleton@braunton.academy

ART & DESIGN (Fine Art)

Mrs Z Bateman                 zbateman@braunton.academy

 

MUSIC

Mr M Street                       mstreet@braunton.academy

DRAMA

Mr R Carroll                    rcarroll@braunton.academy

 

SCIENCE

Mrs H Fuller                    hfuller@braunton.academy

 

VOCATIONAL COURSES (Hair & Beauty)

Mr A Parsons                     aparsons@braunton.academy

ADDITIONAL LEARNING NEEDS

Mrs K De Groot                 kdegroot@braunton.academy