Key Stage 4 Pathways (Options Choices)

 

As our Year 9 students embark on process of making their choices for their KS4 Pathway, any queries that you may have can be addressed by contacting the relevant member of staff using their email contacts on this page.

Subject presentations can also be viewed by following the links. These presentations will outline the nature of the courses on offer in each subject area.

Pathways Handbook 2021 link

 

GENERAL ISSUES RELATING TO THE PATHWAYS PROGRAMME

Mrs M Frost     mfrost@braunton.academy

ISSUES RELATING TO CAREERS, ADVICE AND GUIDANCE

Mr A Parsons      aparsons@braunton.academy

An Introduction to Apprenticeships for Students - link

Career Pathway Planner Tool - Careerpilot

Qualifications Chart - link

UCAS information - link

Key Stage 3 'Evening' Presentations

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Subject Contacts and Resources

ENGLISH LANGUAGE & ENGLISH LITERATURE

Mr M Helliwell    mhelliwell@braunton.academy

 

MATHEMATICS

Mrs L Hookes       lhookes@braunton.academy

SCIENCE

Mrs H Fuller        hfuller@braunton.academy

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Mr N Butler        nbutler@braunton.academy

MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES (French and German)

Mr T Barfield      tbarfield@braunton.academy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GEOGRAPHY

Mr N Langmead   nlangmead@braunton.academy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HISTORY

Ms T Murphy       tmurphy@braunton.academy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (Philosophy & Ethics)

Mrs C Boulton    cboulton@braunton.academy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE

Mrs C Armstrong   carmstrong@braunton.academy

ENTERPRISE & MARKETING

Mr A Parsons       aparsons@braunton.academy

TECHNOLOGY

                DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY (Product Design)

                Mrs L  Britton     lbritton@braunton.academy

                DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY (Textiles)

                Mrs A Gibbins    agibbins@braunton.academy

                FOOD & NUTRITION

                Mrs S Dicker       sdicker@braunton.academy

                ENGINEEERING

                Mr C Holmes       cholmes@braunton.academy

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Mr J Frickleton                   jfrickleton@braunton.academy

ART & DESIGN (Fine Art)

Mrs Z Bateman                 zbateman@braunton.academy

MUSIC

Mr M Street                       mstreet@braunton.academy

DRAMA

Ms G Ratcliffe                    gratcliffe@braunton.academy

 

VOCATIONAL COURSES (Hair & Beauty, Motor Vehicle, Construction)

Mr A Parsons                     aparsons@braunton.academy

ADDITIONAL LEARNING NEEDS

Mrs K De Groot                 kdegroot@braunton.academy