Hello, my name is Mrs Boulton and I am proud to be Head of Year 11.  I am also Head of Ethics, Beliefs and Values.  I have been teaching for 18 years, 13 years of which have been at Braunton Academy

Our dedicated team of tutors:

            11DP

       Mrs Popple

 Learning Supervisor

              11NB

           Mr Butler

  Head of Computing

  11LH

  Mrs Hookes

  Head of Maths

  11TMM

  Head of History

Year 11 Home Learning - Link

This year focuses on getting Year 11 ready for their GCSE’s exams but also preparing them for the world outside of the Academy.

Please follow the link for the slides from the Year 11 Study Evening - Link

Year 11 Countdown Calendar 2019-2020

 

January

 

Friday 10th January - PPE Results

w/c 20th January - Students take part in Mock interviews with Members of Rotary.

Wednesday 22nd January - Year 11 Achievement Lunch

Wednesday 29th January - Parents Evening

Friday 31st January- deadline for college applications.

February - 

Monday 24th February - Year 11 Photographs

March - 

w/c Monday 9th March - Mini PPE Series - Core Subjects

April -

w/c Monday 27th April - French & German speaking exams

Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th  - GCSE Art exam

May - 

w/c Monday 11th May - GCSE exams start - Exam Timetable - Link

 

June - 

         

Tuesday 16th June - GCSE finish

Friday 26th June - Prom at the Barnstaple Hotel

  • White Instagram Icon

Contact Us

Address

© Copyright 2019 by Braunton Academy

Tel: 01271 812221

Email: admin@braunton.academy

Braunton Academy,
Barton Lane, Braunton,
North Devon, EX33 2BP